Kansas Counseling Association (KCA) Board for 2018-2019

KCA (Kansas Counseling Association) is a branch of the American Counseling Association (ACA).  It is a non-profit professional association.  It serves its members to advance the field of counseling in the broad areas of career, education, and mental health.  KCA acts as an umbrella organization for six Regions within Kansas and nine Divisions for all areas of counseling within the state of Kansas. 

It is imperative more than ever that we work together to support the mental health of all Kansans.  To do this, we must work together and advocate for all the needs of our state.  

We need you.  

Join us today!

 President Andrew Secor
 Past President Kristin Wright 
 President Elect Nicole Burdette
 Secretary Mistie Knox
 Treasurer James Costello
 Executive Director Kim Urenda
 ACT Rep Open
 Advocacy & Legislation Bob Kircher
 Advocacy & Legislation Jeff Wilson
 Awards Kris Burkholder
 Bylaws Nadine Bailey
 Grad Student Open
 History & Traditions Open
 Human Rights Ceara Shaughnessy
 Leadership Rosanne Haberman
 Media Nick Brummet
 Membership Open
 Professional Learning Katrina Miller
 Region/Division Support Val Beikmann
 Strategic Plan Open
 Spring Conference Chair Kristin Wright
 NEKCA Region Amanda Atkins
 NCKCA Region Ali Busch 
 NWKCA Region Reade Dowda
 SEKCA Region Gene Nelson
 SCKCA Region Marylou Harbin
 SWKCA Region Kim Reimer
 KMHCA Division Katie Stilwell
 KACES Division Alice Hinck
 KAADA Division Cathie Hay
 KASGW Division Bob Kircher
 KMCD Division Quenla Mcgilber
 KCDA Division  Open
 KCCA Division Open
 KAMFC Division  Open


Kansas Counseling Association is a branch of the American School Counseling Association.  KCA is a 501(c) 6.

10116 W 86th Terrance, Overland Park, KS 66212

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software